karonadrummond

Because We Love Children

Sibling Harmony?

on October 4, 2012

 

 

 

If you’re like me, and have more than one kid in the house, there will be ups and downs as they learn to live in harmony. Don’t they argue over the silliest things sometimes? Once, when I was driving, my kids had an argument over a sucker wrapper. Not the sucker. The wrapper. It was so ridiculous that I just had to write about it. So here it is:

Apple Sucker Wrapper Snatcher
by Karona Drummond

My silly sister took
My apple sucker wrapper
My apple sucker wrapper
My silly sister took.

If my silly sister took
My apple apple sucker wrapper
That makes my silly sister
An apple sucker wrapper crook!

My silly sister is
An apple sucker wrapper snatcher
An apple sucker wrapper snatcher
My silly sister is.

If my silly sister is
An apple sucker wrapper snatcher
I’ll just have to eat this sucker
And put an end to this.

Slurp…Slurp…Slurp…CRUNCH!!!
(Burp).

Have a great day. Look for the humor. 🙂 The time will come when the backseat will be silent. Then we’ll miss all that silliness.

One response to “Sibling Harmony?

  1. Haha cute. I feel you. I have 2 kids myself — 2 girls. And yes, time will come when the back seat will be silent. Sigh. But not for a long while. Find the humor, enjoy the kids. 🙂

Leave a Reply

